NEW LIFE…A BABY BUNNY

16 06 2011

You never know what a baby bunny can symbolize or make you think of…I ran across one tonight while I was going for a walk tonight around the Park that I live near.  I wish I had my camera and didn’t want to turn around and head back to the house and scare it away so I walked around the park and came home and grabbed my phone hoping that the bunny with it’s big ears and little body was still there but it wasn’t – I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED.  What good is my camera on my phone when I don’t have it on me.

While on my walk – God showed up.  I actually was still so I could listen – really listen to him.  He showed me that just as he gave the bunny life – he gave me a NEW LIFE.  Oh, how I like to slip back into old patterns of thought – those thought patterns that comes from years ago.  He whispered to me “I came to give you NEW LIFE…are you willing to accept it?”   I continued to walk but really started thinking about this question…and I pose it to you Are you willing to embrace the new life that Christ offers you just by accepting him? I think I will take more walks…I love the park near my house – it has some woods, a couple cool bridges, and a community swimming pool.  I am thankful that I stopped long enough tonight to hear from the one who loves me and created me warts and all : )

Psalm 46:10  He says, “Be still, and know that I am God”

II COR 5:17     “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come:] The old has gone, the new is here!”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

