We will wait…

3 03 2009

As I was watching the study tonight, It was all on waiting for the Lord.  It is tought to Wait on the Lord instead of waiting on a person or event.  I know it tough to wait but a point she made really struck me – sometimes we need to wait for the other person’s time.  God will prompt us not only when it is the right time for us but the other person as well.  It is tough – to wait – to be patient – it’s tough being a women when we have to balance between passion and people.  I thought of Lincoln Brewster’s song…Everlasting God (one of my very favorite songs):

Strength will rise as we wait upon the Lord
We will wait upon the Lord
We will wait upon the Lord

Our God, You reign forever
Our hope, our Strong Deliverer
You are the everlasting God
The everlasting God
You do not faint
You won’t grow weary

Our God, You reign forever
Our hope, our Strong Deliverer
You are the everlasting God
The everlasting God
You do not faint
You won’t grow weary

You’re the defender of the weak
You comfort those in need
You lift us up on wings like eagles

I am truly enjoying this study and it also ties into what my Life Group is studying in Hosea as well.  I am thankful for not only this Bible Study on Tuesday but the Life Group I am a part of on Monday nights. 

 

Actions

Information

One response

28 04 2009
tageis

I learned a few weeks ago that Brenton Brown wrote Everlasting God so the credit goes to him.

Leave a Reply

