Where’s your treasure

17 10 2008

As we wind down this campaign thankfully, I was thinking yesterday in midst of disappointment in facing at least 2 years of democratic control of congress and president.  I thought of my hope – where do I put my hope?  I was talking to my counselor and mentor yesterday about this in life as she read II Corinthians 1: 8-10.  Am I putting my hope in a presidential hopeful?  Can politicians make that big of difference in light of eternity?  What can these guys do that will affect eternity? NOTHING.  I am so thankful that Barack Obama and John McCain are not the one and my heart and treasure is in Christ.  Although I have to post some pretty funny videos from a dinner last night:

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

