Encouraging Verses…

4 08 2008

I went to the Beth Moore simulcast this past weekend and she shared some verses in Psalm 126.  The verses are 5 and 6:  Those who sow in tears will reap with songs of joy.  He who goes out weeping,  carrying seed to sow, will return with songs of joy, carrying sheaves with him.

I think how life can be difficult at times – I look at what my friends have gone through and are going through.  My friends are sowing tears right now – I am glad that times of joy will come for them because of their faithfulness to God and spending time in his Word.  I am rejoicing that the pain that I experienced through elementary school up until my freshman year of High School (the tears) is producing songs of joy.  It has been a long road – a road of counseling, friends praying for me and with me, and my own time with God.  God will produce good out of hard times – I think of Romans 8:28.

Life stinks sometimes — but God is faithful and he does love us…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

