Hard stuff…

14 07 2008

Okay, continuing my book of Phillipians – the two verses have been on my heart alot lately is 2:3-4.  “Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but humility consider others better than yourselves.  Each of us should not only look to your own interest but to the interest of others.”

This is challenging – does this mean that sometimes what is in the best interest of others is tough love.  I think so, and telling someone that they are harboring resentment.  Does it mean that we don’t make a big deal about something in our own life so we can celebrate something someone else has done? I think so.  I have to admit this is challenging me everyday lately.  God is good and life stinks sometimes but it doesn’t take away from his love, power, him being all powerful, him being all knowing, his unchanging nature, and the fact that God wants to take the broken places in my life and use them for his kingdom.

Yes, I will be back with more out of Phillipians…just my journey as I go through this book…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

