thankful

13 07 2008

Back to the book of Phillipians – if you can’t tell this is my favorite book of the Bible and has so much to say about joy…I think about the first chapter (one of my goals in the next month is to memorize the book).  It says “I thank my God every time I remember you, in all my prayers for all of you I pray with joy, because of your partnership in the Gospel from the first day until now, being confident of this that he who began a good work in  you will carry it unto completion until the day of Christ Jesus. ”

I love this verse and it reminds me of so many people in my life – a church college group, a guy who had a vision to not let college students drift away from God, a lady who has been walking beside me for four years and been able to share my heart and absorb her wisdom, another mentor who has showed me how to trust God in most trying of circumstances, a life group who I love and am looking forward to see what God does next in our midst.  I thank God for them every time I remember them…I smile when I think of them – joy!  Why? because of the partnership in the work of God. 

I am looking forward to a new chapter in my life but I will also take this day and live it to the full.  Jesus said, “the thief comes to steal, kill and destoy I have come that they may have life and have it to the full.  God is writing a new chapter in my church’s life, in my life group’s life, and my own life.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

