Tornado alley – KSU campus

13 06 2008

Well, it looks like my college town got hit by a tornado on Wednesday night.  It brought back some great memories and some memories of the growth that was required in college.  Some of the buildings they said got hit reminded me – oh, yeah – that was the building where I had to take Math and Physics (I hated both of them) and then there was Umberger Hall – where I had US Politics and then Human Development (I think that was the class title).  Thankfully it weakened when it hit campus. 

I also know 30+ homes were destroyed, businesses where destroyed, and the things that people value got destroyed but thankfully no lives were lost.  I look at the horrific spring we had from the tornado that hit downtown Atlanta, to the tornado that hit Gladstone, to the most recent in Manhattan, Chapman, and the boy scout camp in Iowa, to last night where I was listening to 980 and they were reporting a funnel cloud by SM Parkway and Monticello (right by our old church building).  My heart goes out to these people and wanting to help comes to my mind.

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

