When Life Hurts Most

19 05 2008

I was listening to this series last week by Louie Giglio.  It was timely since it was a challenging week with old stuff and new stuff combining for a tough week.  I was thankful for hearing this – Louie reminded me when life hurts most to look at the cross – it reminded me that he loves me, it reminded me that even when life seems out of control he remains in control, and he also reminded me that God paints on a canvas bigger than we can see.  When life hurts most, that is when I need to hold onto scripture the tightest – to get support when I am clueless and to remember these things that Louie talked about. 

He also said that we convey a message when we go through trials.  Do I sit there and have a pity party?  Do i ignore the hurt and pretend those things didn’t happen?  Or I go full into this situation and process it with God in the middle of the circumstance?  Do I yell? This stinks but I will put my hope in the Lord.  Do I remember “the name of the Lord is a strong tower the Godly run to it and are safe”.  

The best thing – God is taking something broken and mending it in a way only he can.  Will it take time? YES.  Will I have to put the past behind me?  YES! 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

