thank you

4 05 2008

I have been doing a lot of remembering the last week – remembering that it was this past week that I began my faith journey, this weekend was the first time I went to my current church but more than that I remember those people in my life that helped me a long the way.

my sixth grade teacher – the first teacher that believed in me and saw potential in me…a great blessing

my CCD teacher during the confirmation process – the first person that I saw the living Christ in and God started knocking on my heart…

a friend who invited me to K-Life in 9th grade and introduced me to the God who could know me personally and went to an activity where people valued me – a kid who was in speech therapy for K-8 grade needed a place where people valued me.

Rich Fox the K-life leader who gave a message on Evangelism that worked in my heart which led me to trust Christ during my sophomore year of High School (May 2) – I will never forget that night where I kneeled beside my bed and asked Christ into my life.

Heartland Community Church – Thank you, Thank You, Thank You!  You gave me the opportunities to start serving Christ, to sit in on leadership training during the summer, you were totally honest when a dream I  had did not come true.  God knew what he was doing!  I met a man who believed in College Students and invested himself into training and developing leaders on the college campus.  He has been an encouragement to me!

a pastor – for teaching me the word of God, not application but a knowledge of the Word that I go back to.

my current church – two women who have walked with me and taught me lessons about forgiving those who have hurt me,  how to trust Christ through severe suffering, who believe in me – and helped me get a world vision!

I guess belief in me is a big deal but what is even a bigger deal is that God has a plan for me.  He wants me to obey and serve him no matter what.  I must keep the main thing the main thing as my old college pastor said.

All I got to say to God is thank you – thank you for the people who have been put in my life.  Thank you for the people who spoke truth even when it hurt, thank you to someone who encouraged me to go to counseling and then decided reconcilation was not needed when I messed up.  Thank you that I have a God who is faithful even when I am unfaithful!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

