God of this City…

17 04 2008

One of the songs that I am listening to a lot right now.

 

 

God of This City by Chris Tomlin (from God of this City)

 

 

 

You’re the God of this city
You’re the King of these people
You’re the Lord of this nation
You AreFor there is no one like our God
There is no one like our God
Greater things have yet to come
Greater things are still to be done
In this city
Greater things are still to come
And greater things are still to be done here

You’re the Lord of Creation
The Creator of all things
You’re the King above all Kings
You Are

You’re the strength in our weakness
You’re the love to the broken
You’re the joy in the sadness
You Are

Greater things have yet to come
Greater things are still to be done
In this city
Where glory shines from hearts alive
With praise for you and love for you
In this city

Greater things have yet to come
Greater things are still to be done
In this city
Greater things are still to come
And greater things are still to be done here
 

 

 

 

It makes me think – there is  a lot to be done in this city – nothing will happen apart from prayer…

Lord, open my eyes, open my heart, open my mind to all that you desire – Let me have on my heart what is on your heart.  Let me love the unlovely.  Let me lay down my dreams, my desires so your kingdom can advance.  I give you all – change this heart so I know you more fully.

I will return to the discipleship series soon…but my heart was moved by this…

