A new expert Quiet Strength…Tony Dungy

9 02 2008

“A Super Bowl win with the Bucs would have been wonderful.  I could have used that platform in a tremendous way.  But I think my getting fired had an even greater impact.  It’s easy to be gracious when you’re carried off the field in celebration.  It’s more difficult when you are asked to pack up your desk and your pass code doesn’t work anymore.  I think people look more closely at our actions in the rough times, when the emotions are raw and our guard is down.  That’s when our true character shows and we find out if our faith is real.  If I’m going to call myself a Christian, I have to honor Jesus is the disappointments,too.”

****How true but how difficult*****

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

