Testimony…

30 10 2007

I read different blogs and found one very interesting from my old youth pastor and my old pastor, Tim Keel (his blog: http://www.timkeel.com/timkeel/).  He was talking about Willow Creeks admission lately that they and the churches that are similiar are not teaching people to self-feed.  I got to think about my own spiritual journey and what God has done in my life since I joined my church that I belong to now.  Before I joined my current church I went to church heard a great message with a lot of meat and deep teaching while I went home and never really had a quiet time or knew what it meant to “be still and know that he is God”

I came to a church where we want to reach people for Christ and grow believers to be like.  My journey is a real witness to this mission.  I knew Christ and about him but I got involved in a Life Group and a real transformation occurred.  What did I learn?  Each person should have the Bible, community, prayer, and the Holy Spirit transform them.  It was until three years ago when somebody opened the scripture and had me read a story that I got that the Bible applies to me today and I desire that time now.  I have been blessed to be mentored by two people the last three years and what a blessing it has been and also to share life with 7 incredible women.  I need to go back to the blog  no matter what church you go to…a church that has “deep theological” teaching or a church that has more “life application teaching”  – it is that persons responsibility to be in the scriptures for themselves for real life change to happen.  And so the mission “grow believers to be like him goes on”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

