Letting Go…

11 10 2007

Okay, so I have learned just recently or am learning to let go – let go of expectations.  Let go of past mistakes and let go of things that I desire instead giving those to God.  As I have been reading Genesis something dawned on me – this is the original book of Faith and Abraham was the original man of faith.  Faith isn’t belief but as a pastor said two weeks ago – Belief & Action = Faith.   I have a Life Application Bible and once in awhile they pose great questions and the question it posed this morning  is this…

TO WHOM OR WHAT IS YOUR GREATEST LOYALTY?

Sure, I have only read the first fourteen chapters of Genesis which is one of my favorite books of the Bible but this is the first time I named the Original book of faith.  What is my greatest loyalty?  KSU football, friends, sports, food, etc.    I pray that my heart will grow deeper in love with Christ…  Just a thought after reading the Word today. 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

