Impacting Others

19 05 2007

I went down to Wichita last summer and went to church with one of my friends and I really loved that church and I have been keeping up with the messages there (or at least trying to  – now since they have Itunes Video Podcast – it’s easier).  Anyway, the Pastor is doing a series called Life Ink how we have been marked on throughout our lives – his first message was last Sunday and it was called Beauty Mark and he talked about how four different things can leave a good impression or beauty marks on our life.  I listened to these four things and have been thinking of them today – our encouraging words to others, a blessing we give to another, how we model and leave a good impession on people, and then acts of grace. 

I am more convinced then ever that the third one is probably the most important.  I think modeling is hard but needs to be done.  It is hard these days to find someone who can say “follow me as I follow Christ”.  It is hard – and discouraging right now but it made me think how am I living and can I be a role model for others?    The question I am wrestling with is this – when people fall and stand back up and are seeking the Lord – is that a good model?  Yes, I believe it is.  It’s takes courage to get back up and you can model to others that failure is not the end but a beginning – a beginning to God developing character in the person that had a failure in his life if and only if that person will alllow it.    I just think of the people around the person who failed and how that can leave an eternal imprint on their lives and how important modeling truth and Christ to  others…

Just ramblings in my mind today…

Oh, I have to say this WAY TO GO ROYALS this week, 5-1 so far going into the game tonight which we should have a good chance to win since Meche is pitching. LET’S GO ROYALS!  LET’S GO ROYALS!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

