Battle

15 04 2007

As a reminder as I go throughout the week:

“A Final Word: Be Strong with the Lord’s might power.  Put on all of God’s armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies and tricks of the Devil.  For we are not fighting against people made of flesh and blood, but against the evil rulers and authorities of the unseen word, against those mighty powers of darkness who rule this world, and against wicked spirits in the heavenly realms.”

And comfort:

“God is our refuge and strength always ready to help in times of trouble.  So we will not fear, even inf earthquakes come and the mountains crumble into the sea…Be still and  – know that I am God” – Psalm 46:1,2,10

“Those who live in the shelter of the Most High will find rest in the shadow of the Almighty.  This I declare of the Lord:  He alone is my refuge, my place of safety; he is my God, and I am trusting him…He will shield you with his wings.  He will shelter you with his feathers.  His faithful promises are your armor and protection…If you make the Lord your refuge, if you make the Mosst High your shelter, no evil will conquer you; no plague will come near your dwelling…The Lord says,’I will rescue those who love me. I will protect those who trust in my name.  When they call on me, I will answer, I will be with them in trouble.  I will rescue them and honor them.  I will satisfy them with a long life and give them my salvation. ” –Psalm 91:1-2,4,9-10,14-6

God is in control…he knows everything that is going on and he longs for us to come to him in the midst of crisis.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

