Mind battles

27 03 2007

Okay, so I have had a good few weeks.  In my Life Group, we are finishing the book Captiviting.  It was okay.  This last chapter talked about Spiritual Warfare.  It was interesting…yesterday, got an e-mail from a friend and a war was set off in my mind.  I know this is serious because some of the worst things about me come out when this happens.  Well thankfully, I had my Life group last night and shared that I was struggling with mind battles – it is reassuring that these ladies go into battle for me on a daily basis. 

“A final word: Be Strong with the Lord’s might power.  Put on all of God’s armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies and tricks of the Devil.  For we are not fighting against people made of flesh and blood, but against the evil rulers and authorities of the unseen word, against those mighty power of darkness who rule this word, and against wicked spirits in the heavenly realms.” – Ephesians 6:10-12

It has become more and more clear to me that each time I believe the enemy he is closer to destroying me  – for the enemy steals, kills, and destroys.  Just something that hit me last night.

Actions

Information

One response

27 03 2007
rydlp15

Spiritual warfare! Wow, what a title for a movie. In the first chapter of the Divine Principles written By. Sun Myung Moon, he says that all men without exeption live in a contradictory nature wanting to do good but at the same time creating the conditions to do evil. Spiritual battles are the ones we all go through every day in deciding what to choose in terms of good and evil. Remember, the definition of goodness is what you do in term of other people, evil is what you do self centered and for yourself.

Leave a Reply

