Spiritual Growth

12 02 2007

Okay, so I am reading the book Captivating for my Life Group.  I am going to church but the real growth is happening in a mentorship relationship that I have within my Life Group.  I never knew how slow my growth has been until I am surrounded by these 7 women every Monday night.  They  bring something different to the group and for that I am blessed.  I have found no matter how wonderful and deep the sermons are within the church on Sunday and Wednesday – there is NO accountability to what you learning unless you are in relationship outside of the service.  I am accountable to Scripture Memory and looking at verses during the week.  I still have a ton to learn and a ton to apply.  Just something that is on my heart.  Am I truly sacrificing something  I love for something I love more?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

