MUGS

18 12 2006

Okay, so you are probably wondering what mugs mean…I had my Life Group Christmas Party and we went to Walls of Clay where each one of us got a mug and decorated it with a symbol and passed them around until all 8 symbols were on the mug.  I chose a dog to begin with but it didn’t work so I chose a paw print (go with darker colors with a little paint so that way it outlines it and you fill it in – just a hint).   I love dogs and want one so bad (i.e. one of my co-workers got a six week old golden retriever and it  was so cute)and that’s why I picked a paw print!  Anyway, we had a lot of fun.  We were pushing it to get done by 9 which is the time they close.  It was a good time and my hesitation going because of me thinking “I don’t do that type of thing and I am not an artist.”  ANYONE, can do this.  I was really amazed.  

I am so looking forward to getting together in two weeks on January 8.  My heart is full of love for these women. 

Oh, yes KSU is 7-3 in basketball.  We are doing okay.  We could play Wichita State this next week and that game will be tough for us to win.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

